Author Topic: Apache is running but I can`t access my site on port 80  (Read 14747 times)

Apache is running but I can`t access my site on port 80
« on: December 01, 2016, 07:35:48 PM »
Hello people,
First of all I want to introduce myself a bit since this is my first post. I`m 33yo from Bulgaria with a bit more than 15y of XP in FreeBSD, Apache, MySQL, PHP, Perl, JavaScript, CSS, CSH, SH, BASH, Assembler, IPv6 and lots of other stuff. (I`m not a total newbie).
Now why I`m here.
Few weeks ago I decided to try something new and I spoted CentOS. I installed myself CentOS 7 x86on _64 on one old Core 2 Duo laptop without display. I put apache, mysql and php and everything was fine until I saw CWP. After I saw that CWP is up to CentOS 6, directly I put 6.8 and the pain begin. The installation of CWP was clear and everything seemed to be ok. Yes but NO. I cannot access my website on port 80. I was reading on google a bit, created new package, a new user, put the website on the new user, bla bla bla whatever google says ... but still nothing. Ok, I`m going through modem and 2 wifi routers, but ... this is not the problem. When it was CentOS 7 with clean Apache the website was working. And now ...
As I`m new to CentOS and CWP I`m begging you for help.
UNIX is a very simple OS, but you have to be a GENIUS to understand it ...

Re: Apache is running but I can`t access my site on port 80
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2016, 08:42:39 PM »
As far as I know CWP Requires CentOS 6.x and doesn't work properly on 7.

« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2016, 05:54:00 AM »
Yes. I saw that so I removed CentOS 7 and installed CentOS 6.8 (final). Now CWP is running on CentOS 6.8 (final) and everything is ok with CWP. Just port 80 is filtered. I spoke with my ISP and they are not filtering any port. On my routers my ports are open and forwarded. I have SSH access, just not web access on port 80.

« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2016, 08:01:12 PM »
on the server try the following command: