Author Topic: All emails out getting connection refused  (Read 12375 times)

All emails out getting connection refused
« on: June 09, 2019, 02:54:16 PM »
Hey all, I am a newb at CWP, always been cPanel user. But want to give CWP a good try.
I have installed and setup CWP 7 and purchased Pro license. I added my email address to server to get server messages and ticked box to send root email account to that email address. These emails all hang in postfix cue and say connection was refused.

I know there are a lot of these issues on this forum, but I have read them and looked at all the settings suggested and I must be missing something because all looks fine to me, but all outgoing emails are refused by all mail servers.

Here is a basic description of how my server is configured. Nameservers are alll configured and pointing to correct IPs and have A records. Hostname is configured and has A record etc and has a Lets Encrypt SSL cert. The main domain is however on a different server, but I have never had an issue with this setup in the past with cPanel servers. Just as long as the nameservers etc are all setup correctly they should work fine.

Here is info from the Mail server config page
rDNS/PTR = myhost.mydomain.com SUCCESS

Here is info from RDNS page
; <<>> DiG 9.9.4-RedHat-9.9.4-73.el7_6 <<>> myhost.mydomain.com
;; global options: +cmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 60104
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 1

;; OPT PSEUDOSECTION:
; EDNS: version: 0, flags:; udp: 512
;; QUESTION SECTION:
;myhost.mydomain.com.   IN   A

;; ANSWER SECTION:
myhost.mydomain.com. 6817 IN   A   23.xx.xxx.xxx

;; Query time: 25 msec
;; SERVER: 8.8.8.8#53(8.8.8.8)
;; WHEN: Sun Jun 09 14:34:57 UTC 2019
;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 71

This is driving me nuts, everything appears to be right, but as I said CWP newb. Probably missing something simple appreciate the help TIA

Re: All emails out getting connection refused