Author Topic: Deleting a subdomain does not delete the associated DNS zone file  (Read 380 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline
*
Deleting a subdomain does not delete the associated DNS zone file which is creating problem when restarting bind. Also the subdomain records in the main zone file also have to be manually deleted.

Both these should be automatic and should not require the Admin to do it manually every time some subdomain gets deleted.

Please help if I am doing any thing wrong.