Control Web Panel

WebPanel => How to => Topic started by: brijendrasial on March 22, 2015, 03:34:16 AM

Title: Install and Configure Haproxy
Post by: brijendrasial on March 22, 2015, 03:34:16 AM
Below is a guide on how you setup haproxy on CWP.

https://blog.bullten.com/install-and-configure-haproxy-on-centos-web-panel-to-protected-apache-and-yield-maximum-performancecwp/
Title: Re: Install and Configure Haproxy
Post by: saltire on April 03, 2015, 12:50:58 PM
your demo seems to be broke/down
Title: Re: Install and Configure Haproxy
Post by: brijendrasial on April 03, 2015, 03:14:53 PM
Well the same things have been deployed on more than 10 servers. I would say follow like explained in the doc to make it work.
Title: Re: Install and Configure Haproxy
Post by: saltire on April 08, 2015, 01:18:14 PM
sorry, Didnt mean the write up.. I meant your test server that you provide at bottom.   http://cwp.bullten.com:8182

Derek
Title: Re: Install and Configure Haproxy
Post by: brijendrasial on April 08, 2015, 03:55:55 PM
Occasionally it may be down as this is a test server.
Title: Re: Install and Configure Haproxy
Post by: saltire on April 09, 2015, 11:07:34 AM
No probs.. was just in case you didn't know..  :)



Title: Re: Install and Configure Haproxy
Post by: brijendrasial on April 09, 2015, 01:02:14 PM
:)
Title: Re: Install and Configure Haproxy
Post by: erm3nda on April 13, 2015, 04:18:17 AM
Seems that Haproxy has different features from Varnish.

Are not the real same product.

I used the Varnish with success...
What do i get using Haproxy? On the real world, not the readme.

DDOS and load balancer is not very important to me.
Title: Re: Install and Configure Haproxy
Post by: brijendrasial on April 15, 2015, 12:24:41 PM
Mainly it is used as load-balancer. The process of installation provided by us installs it in a proxy mode where it runs as fronted of Apache. Yes you can create custom config for DDOS protection, you can actually create rules like mod_security in this itself for filtering process. There are many things possible but you need to do little research for it :)
Title: Re: Install and Configure Haproxy
Post by: saltire on April 20, 2015, 08:18:45 PM
OK stupid question time...    :)

If Im using HAproxy, say its balancing 3 servers.. If I make a change to master server, will that replicate to other servers, or do I need to manually make the changes to the other 2 servers ?
Title: Re: Install and Configure Haproxy
Post by: brijendrasial on April 23, 2015, 05:23:42 AM
depends how you setup it.
Title: Re: Install and Configure Haproxy
Post by: erm3nda on April 24, 2015, 08:01:07 PM
Bullten, do you have some "noob guide" for Haproxy load-balancing?
I never play that :)
Title: Re: Install and Configure Haproxy
Post by: brijendrasial on April 24, 2015, 11:50:45 PM
Will write something soon.
Title: Re: Install and Configure Haproxy
Post by: erm3nda on May 01, 2015, 07:18:44 PM
Do you have such free time?  :-X

Best of luck, i'll read.
Title: Re: Install and Configure Haproxy
Post by: brijendrasial on May 02, 2015, 12:33:48 PM
I will ask someone from my team to write if possible :)
Title: Re: Install and Configure Haproxy
Post by: Testlab on December 30, 2016, 05:47:12 PM
WHAT THEY FORGOT TO MENTION, WHICH I HAD TO DO WAS TO ADD/CHANGE FROM PORT 80 TO THE NEW PORT NUMBER 8181 WHICH HAPROXY CREATED BY DEFAULT, TO THE IPTABLES FOR APACHE TO WORK PROPERLY. WELL THAT WAS MY CASE ANYWAY.

THANKS