Control Web Panel

WebPanel => SSL => Topic started by: ferrynl on July 11, 2016, 09:43:07 PM

Title: Letsencrypt new domain
Post by: ferrynl on July 11, 2016, 09:43:07 PM
Hi,

I get this error: Unable to open /etc/scl/prefixes/python27!
Any fix for it?
Title: Re: Letsencrypt new domain
Post by: Administrator on July 12, 2016, 02:05:37 PM
try this
Code: [Select]
yum install centos-release-scl -y
yum install python27 -y
Title: Re: Letsencrypt new domain
Post by: asrof_id on July 25, 2016, 12:44:19 PM
Still not succeed,

Is the problem with downloading package?

----------

[root@myserver ~]# yum install centos-release-scl -y
Loaded plugins: fastestmirror
Setting up Install Process
Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
 * base: mirror.readyspace.com
 * extras: mirror.readyspace.com
 * rpmforge: mirror.oscc.org.my
 * updates: mirror.readyspace.com
No package centos-release-scl available.
Error: Nothing to do
[root@myserver02 ~]# yum install python27 -y
Loaded plugins: fastestmirror
Setting up Install Process
Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
 * base: mirror.readyspace.com
 * extras: mirror.readyspace.com
 * rpmforge: mirror.oscc.org.my
 * updates: mirror.readyspace.com
No package python27 available.
Error: Nothing to do
Title: Re: Letsencrypt new domain
Post by: Laur on July 25, 2016, 06:43:55 PM
Try this:

Code: [Select]
yum install epel-release -y
yum install python
Title: Re: Letsencrypt new domain
Post by: asrof_id on July 28, 2016, 06:59:12 AM
still not succeed.
Title: Re: Letsencrypt new domain
Post by: masreal on August 09, 2016, 06:45:49 AM
Hi I had the same Issue, I'm using CentOS 6.8

I did a workaround (Is not the best solution but it works). This happens because for some reason scl is not working properly.

To solve it:

1- First install python requirements
$yum install epel-release
$rpm -ivh https://rhel6.iuscommunity.org/ius-release.rpm
yum --enablerepo=ius install git python27 python27-devel python27-pip python27-setuptools python27-virtualenv -y
2- Workaround for missing files
$ echo /opt/rh > /etc/scl/prefixes/python27
$mkdir /opt/rh/python27
$touch /opt/rh/python27/enable

This solve for me the problem with the Unable to open: /etc/scl/prefixes/python

Then i got another problem virtualenv not found, this can be solved using symbolink link
$cd /usr/bin
$ln -s  virtualenv-2.7  virtualenv

I hope this work for you too.
Title: Re: Letsencrypt new domain
Post by: Dexxa on August 27, 2016, 12:21:53 PM
This worked for me on centos to :-D

Hi I had the same Issue, I'm using CentOS 6.8

I did a workaround (Is not the best solution but it works). This happens because for some reason scl is not working properly.

To solve it:

1- First install python requirements
$yum install epel-release
$rpm -ivh https://rhel6.iuscommunity.org/ius-release.rpm
yum --enablerepo=ius install git python27 python27-devel python27-pip python27-setuptools python27-virtualenv -y
2- Workaround for missing files
$ echo /opt/rh > /etc/scl/prefixes/python27
$mkdir /opt/rh/python27
$touch /opt/rh/python27/enable

This solve for me the problem with the Unable to open: /etc/scl/prefixes/python

Then i got another problem virtualenv not found, this can be solved using symbolink link
$cd /usr/bin
$ln -s  virtualenv-2.7  virtualenv

I hope this work for you too.
Title: Re: Letsencrypt new domain
Post by: bioharz on September 07, 2016, 12:59:11 PM
@masreal

thank you very much!

Works like a charm (=

merci!
Title: Re: Letsencrypt new domain
Post by: Dexxa on September 10, 2016, 03:17:59 PM
It seems you need to do it on the 32Bit version, but be cafeful when i rebooted server webpages wouldnt load.  But on the 64Bit version it works as normal without doing that trick
Title: Re: Letsencrypt new domain
Post by: admtiagonogueira on September 23, 2016, 01:36:41 PM
Amigo,

Você resolveu todos os nossos problemas. Muito obrigado!

Hi I had the same Issue, I'm using CentOS 6.8

I did a workaround (Is not the best solution but it works). This happens because for some reason scl is not working properly.

To solve it:

1- First install python requirements
$yum install epel-release
$rpm -ivh https://rhel6.iuscommunity.org/ius-release.rpm
yum --enablerepo=ius install git python27 python27-devel python27-pip python27-setuptools python27-virtualenv -y
2- Workaround for missing files
$ echo /opt/rh > /etc/scl/prefixes/python27
$mkdir /opt/rh/python27
$touch /opt/rh/python27/enable

This solve for me the problem with the Unable to open: /etc/scl/prefixes/python

Then i got another problem virtualenv not found, this can be solved using symbolink link
$cd /usr/bin
$ln -s  virtualenv-2.7  virtualenv

I hope this work for you too.
Title: Re: Letsencrypt new domain
Post by: asrof_id on October 03, 2016, 07:30:51 AM
I upgrade my Centos OS from 32bit to 64bit.
Problem solved.
Title: Re: Letsencrypt new domain
Post by: escobar on February 17, 2017, 02:21:26 PM
Thank you @Masreal ! It works. :)

But I have one more problem. When I try open my website which has SSL by this way, This web site opening with HTTP. How can open web site with HTTPS automatically? I need to write manual HTTPS for now if I try open my web site.
Title: Re: Letsencrypt new domain
Post by: locvfx on February 24, 2017, 07:40:10 AM
Thank you @Masreal ! It works. :)

But I have one more problem. When I try open my website which has SSL by this way, This web site opening with HTTP. How can open web site with HTTPS automatically? I need to write manual HTTPS for now if I try open my web site.

Add this to your .htaccess file

Quote
RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{SERVER_PORT} 80
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ https://www.example.com/$1 [R,L]

http://www.inmotionhosting.com/support/website/ssl/how-to-force-https-using-the-htaccess-file
Title: Re: Letsencrypt new domain
Post by: bachusteam on August 27, 2017, 08:40:00 PM
hi, ty for your help , but for the main domain  where i find that htaccess for the main domain to put my pannes to be with ssl, coz is work but only if i tipe https://
Title: Re: Letsencrypt new domain
Post by: studio4host on August 28, 2017, 10:08:36 PM
if you set redirection to https with .htaccess then only https will work.