Control Web Panel

WebPanel => Migration from other control panels => Topic started by: hostercom on April 23, 2018, 04:48:25 PM

Title: cPanel Migration and restore Error
Post by: hostercom on April 23, 2018, 04:48:25 PM
Hello Dears,

I have many files (.tar.gz) in my SDB (backup) . I move an username.tar.gz to /home and via CWP ( Cpanel Migration) I run, but erros:

There is an error, please check that the account no longer exists

But believe , the account does not exist and cannot be create.

Please, can help-me?

Regards!
Title: Re: cPanel Migration and restore Error
Post by: josemnunez on April 25, 2018, 10:54:13 AM
I recommend that you check the file /etc/passwd and /etc/shadow is [osible that you find the problem there, please let me know how it was after this
Title: Re: cPanel Migration and restore Error
Post by: abozdemir on September 09, 2018, 01:23:20 AM
I have the problem.

what do i do not improve.

sometimes without error.

most of the time the same file is giving an error.

help please

What is the command via ssh?
Title: Re: cPanel Migration and restore Error
Post by: callan138 on November 08, 2018, 01:30:03 AM
Hi, Did you find a solution to this problem??
I am having the same troubles.
Title: Re: cPanel Migration and restore Error
Post by: ankush1492 on February 06, 2019, 03:09:13 PM
Hi

Did anyone find a solution?
Title: Re: cPanel Migration and restore Error
Post by: ring_c on February 06, 2019, 03:14:50 PM
Have you changed the file name to cpmove-{username}.tar.gz?
Title: Re: cPanel Migration and restore Error
Post by: pronexo on March 04, 2019, 02:14:40 AM
I have the same problem!  Did you find a solution to this problem??
Title: Re: cPanel Migration and restore Error
Post by: ring_c on March 04, 2019, 06:04:15 AM
I have the same problem!  Did you find a solution to this problem??
Have you changed the file name to cpmove-{username}.tar.gz?
Title: Re: cPanel Migration and restore Error
Post by: Martin-D on July 29, 2019, 12:48:58 AM
I ran into the same issue. Checked /etc/passwd and /etc/shadow nothing stood out there.

Then I checked and saw that the domain was expired and the "backup" file was invalid.

It may help someone.
Title: Re: cPanel Migration and restore Error
Post by: skyknight on August 21, 2019, 11:14:11 AM
having same issue.

I have clear /etc/passwd and /etc/shadow, regenerate backup file from cpanel and make sure domain still active.

Did not work :(
Title: Re: cPanel Migration and restore Error
Post by: josemnunez on August 21, 2019, 11:36:29 AM
having same issue.

I have clear /etc/passwd and /etc/shadow, regenerate backup file from cpanel and make sure domain still active.

Did not work :(

Check the following

- The new user exists in /etc/shadow
- The new user exists in /etc/passwd
- The new user exists in /etc/group
- There is a directory with the name of the user in /home/
Title: Re: cPanel Migration and restore Error
Post by: s0me0ne on August 22, 2019, 06:11:16 AM
having same issue.

I have clear /etc/passwd and /etc/shadow, regenerate backup file from cpanel and make sure domain still active.

Did not work :(

Check the following

- The new user exists in /etc/shadow
- The new user exists in /etc/passwd
- The new user exists in /etc/group
- There is a directory with the name of the user in /home/

i had same problem today .. but i fixed it .. i checked /etc/shadow, /etc/passwd, /etc/group, i also check /home and also i have read somewhere on the forum to check /var/vmail/ but the user, domain did not exist .. so i check my backup file generated from cpanel and i saw that is broken ..there was some problem with permissions..archive cant be extracted .. so i go to cpanel and make new backup which i have transferred to my ftp server and from there i upload to my new server .. i delete /var/log/cwp/migration_cpanel.log and i try it again and everything was transferred and account is up and running .. first of all check /var/log/cwp/migration_cpanel.log for error .. this helped me
Title: Re: cPanel Migration and restore Error
Post by: lucasi9 on December 06, 2019, 09:07:07 PM
My problem was the file name. It was duplicate, so stayed with "(1)" in the end. I just remove this and solve! Maybe it's your case. Hugs.