Control Web Panel

WebPanel => DNS => Topic started by: mondor on August 29, 2019, 10:44:38 AM

Title: Slave DNS Server & Manager - doesnt work
Post by: mondor on August 29, 2019, 10:44:38 AM
I am trying to configure this slave DNS server & Manger and fallowing https://wiki.centos-webpanel.com/slave-dns-server-manager-download-version (https://wiki.centos-webpanel.com/slave-dns-server-manager-download-version) instructions, doesnt work.

(https://i.imgur.com/am7u9xo.png)

Server from where i use Slave DNS Manager is CWPpro

On slave manager
(https://i.imgur.com/3USd4f5.png)

On webserver dns

(https://i.imgur.com/oUNMZ7W.png)
Title: Re: Slave DNS Server & Manager - doesnt work
Post by: bellafronte on January 19, 2020, 02:41:09 AM
Same problem here, you find a solution for this?
Title: Re: Slave DNS Server & Manager - doesnt work
Post by: mondor on September 10, 2020, 09:30:26 AM
Same problem here, you find a solution for this?

I am kind sad, still no resolve...
Title: Re: Slave DNS Server & Manager - doesnt work
Post by: mondor on September 10, 2020, 09:50:51 AM
When i do post from master server to slave server ... i receive on slave server logs

tail -f /usr/local/apache/domlogs/domainxxx.log

"POST /api/create_domains.php HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-" "-"
Title: Re: Slave DNS Server & Manager - doesnt work
Post by: Starburst on September 11, 2020, 04:37:03 AM
I followed the guide at http://wiki.centos-webpanel.com/slave-dns-server-manager-download-version

And it working mostly smoothly, they forgot to mention a php file you also have to edit:

/home/USERNAME/public_html/inc/db_conn.php

And fill in those 5 lines with the info you setup the DB with.

For /etc/sudoers.d/USERNAME

Replace %USERNAME wit the username you used, as the example in the docs, that would be slave
Title: Re: Slave DNS Server & Manager - doesnt work
Post by: mondor on September 11, 2020, 07:08:36 AM
Iíve done allready all of this... there is something else ...
Title: Re: Slave DNS Server & Manager - doesnt work
Post by: mondor on September 11, 2020, 03:18:37 PM
Same problem here, you find a solution for this?

Finnaly i got it.
The Manager Gui on slave server doesnt work properly with php-fpm - so i forced mod_php and 5.6

(https://i.imgur.com/34MdGjl.png)
(https://i.imgur.com/q7O3N4Z.png)