Author Topic: Cannot Manage domain pointing files/dir  (Read 7421 times)

Cannot Manage domain pointing files/dir
« on: March 14, 2017, 05:42:32 PM »
Hi Guys,

I am new to CWP, I cannot manage my files/dir shown in the domain(HTTP Test Page), what I did so far:

• Created a CentOS6 instance on Google Compute Engine(GCE)
  • Added DNS entries like this:
    mydomain.com.   A   xx.xxx.xxx.xxx
    mydomain.com.   NS   ns-cloud-b1.googledomains.com.
                                    ns-cloud-b2.googledomains.com.
                                    ns-cloud-b3.googledomains.com.
                                    ns-cloud-b4.googledomains.com.
    mydomain.com.   SOA   ns-cloud-b1.googledomains.com. cloud-dns-hostmaster.google.com. 1 21600 3600 259200 300
    panel.mydomain.com.   CNAME   mydomain.com.
    ftp.mydomain.com.   CNAME   mydomain.com.
    mail.mydomain.com.   A   xx.xxx.xxx.xxx
    ns1.mydomain.com.   A   xx.xxx.xxx.xxx
    ns2.mydomain.com.   A   xx.xxx.xxx.xxx
    www.mydomain.com.   A   xx.xxx.xxx.xxx
  • Name server changed on domain registered website(ns-cloud-b1.googledomains.co....)
  • As default GCE hostname will be use same as the GCE instance name so I changed my hostname by this command: hostname panel.mydomain.com
  • and followed CWP installation docs
  • Insallation successfully completed, then I could login to CWP admin by xx.xxx.xxx.xxx:2030
  • But in the CWP admin I cannot see new hostname that I changed before installing the CWP, instead of that I could see old hostname(default GCE instance name), CWP -> Server Settings -> Change Hostname
  • So I again changed the hostname with CWP panel (panel.mydomain.com)
  • Then I changed the CWP name serveres from CWP -> DNS Functions -> Edit Nameservers IPs
    NS1 SubDomain: ns1.mydomain.com     NS1 IP: xx.xxx.xxx.xxx
    NS2 SubDomain: ns2.mydomain.com     NS2 IP: xx.xxx.xxx.xxx
  • Then I added a domain: mydomain.com
    CWP -> Domains -> Add Domain