Author Topic: Deleting user account breaks apache  (Read 570 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline
*
Deleting user account breaks apache
« on: December 26, 2018, 12:13:57 PM »
Deleting a user account does not delete the user domains from

/usr/local/apache/conf.d/vhosts-ssl.conf

which then prevents the web servers from restarting. Either the webserver should start ignoring this error or the user deletion script must be updated to take care of this.

Offline
*
Re: Deleting user account breaks apache
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2019, 02:41:13 AM »
Yes.
This is a bug.
Many people post in the forum with different "question" about this bug, the problem is in /usr/local/apache/conf.d/vhosts-ssl.conf, conf still exist when account deleted.
Hoped to be solved in the next update.

Thank you.

Deleting a user account does not delete the user domains from

/usr/local/apache/conf.d/vhosts-ssl.conf

which then prevents the web servers from restarting. Either the webserver should start ignoring this error or the user deletion script must be updated to take care of this.

Offline
*****
Re: Deleting user account breaks apache
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2019, 07:39:38 AM »
Hi, the file /usr/local/apache/conf.d/vhosts-ssl.conf do not uses anymore.

Yes.
This is a bug.
Many people post in the forum with different "question" about this bug, the problem is in /usr/local/apache/conf.d/vhosts-ssl.conf, conf still exist when account deleted.
Hoped to be solved in the next update.

Thank you.

Deleting a user account does not delete the user domains from

/usr/local/apache/conf.d/vhosts-ssl.conf

which then prevents the web servers from restarting. Either the webserver should start ignoring this error or the user deletion script must be updated to take care of this.